DBE » Distance Learning » EXCEL Instructional Plans & Resources

EXCEL Instructional Plans & Resources

header
 

INSTRUCTIONAL PLANS

DB EXCEL students are able to access their curriculum in Canvas. Throughout the COVID-19 crisis, elearningteachers will be available to help in a variety of ways. They will be communicating with you and your student through Canvas, email accounts, Zoom, and telephone (as needed). We know that many of these resources may be new to you, so we have included supports to help you navigate Canvas and Zoom.
 
Distance Learning Norms:
  • All coursework for the week will be published in Canvas by 8am every Monday. 
  • All coursework is due the following Monday.
  • All video conferencing will be conducted through Zoom.

In the Instructional Plans section, you will find a wealth of information. We have included teacher email addresses as well as Daily Office Hours. If you or your child want to meet with a teacher, please feel free to email that particular teacher and schedule a meeting during his or her office hours. Additionally, in this section you will find resources to support extension and remediation activities if you feel your child needs additional work.

If there are resources not listed that you know might be beneficial for all of our DBE families, please feel free to email or call our principal, Shanna Hensley at shensley@k12k.com or 423.378.2423.

TEACHER OFFICE HOURS & EMAILS

Teacher Office Hours
Ms. Adinolfi aadinolfi@k12k.com 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m., or by appointment. (See Canvas for Virtual Class Schedule & Check-in Times)
Mr. Conkin jconkin@k12k.com 8:30am to 10:30am or by appointment.
Ms. Darnell ldarnell@k12k.com 8:00am-10:00am - or by appointment
Mrs. Dunham adunham@k12k.com 11:00am - 12:00pm- Biology 12:00pm -1:00pm- Introduction to Engineering
Mrs. Kerkhoff rkerkhoff@k12k.com 9:00am - 11:00am - or by appointment
Mrs. Leimkuhler sleimkuhler@k12k.com 10:00am - 12:00pm - or by appointment
Mr. Lewis bconkin@k12k.com 9:00am - 11:00am - or by appointment. (Link for Zoom meetings will be posted in Canvas)
Mrs. Livesay vlivesay@k12k.com 9:00am - 3:00pm - or by appointment
Mr. McCord smccord@k12k.com 10:00am -12:00pm (link will be posted in CANVAS) - or by appointment
Mr. Mowell jmowell@k12k.com 9:00am-11:00pm - or by appointment
Ms. Reasor rreasor@k12k.com 10:00am-12:00pm - or by appointment
 
 
 

TENNESSEE STEM INNOVATION NETWORK STEM RESOURCE HUB

In partnership with the Tennessee Department of Education, TSIN is excited to release a STE(A)M Resource Hub for educators and families to use with students. The hub includes 3 weekly challenges- design activities, critical thinking, & career exploration to do at home.
stemresources
 
 

ZOOM RESOURCES

 
 
zoom tips